College of Social Sciences, NTU

View count: 12683


NTU's College of Social Sciences (COSS) encompasses four departments and three graduate institutes, and is also home to six interdisciplinary, issue-based research centers. Under the leadership of our Dean and two Associate Deans, an administrative office together with mission-based committees, support the daily operation and management of our College. 

 1. Academic Departments: 
Department of Political Science,  Department of Economics, Department of Sociology, Department of Social Work, Graduate Institute of National Development, Graduate Institute of Journalism, and Graduate Institute of Public Affairs. 
2. Research Centers:
Center for China Studies, Public Economics Research Center, Risk Society and Policy Research Center, Hakka Research Center, Center for East Asia Democratic Studies, Center for Economic and Statistical Data Research Center. 
3. Administrative Office and Committees

This is an image